Archive: Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversees the affairs of the Canadian Arthritis Network, including its research programs, resource allocation and budgeting, conflict-of-interest protocols, intellectual property management, technology transfer and commercialization, as well as networking and communications. The Board reports to the Networks of Centres of Excellence Steering Committee on these matters and about turnover in Board membership.


Dr. Robin Armstrong
Professor Emeritus
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada


Dr. Claire Bombardier
Co-Scientific Director
Faculty of Medicine
University of Toronto
Senior Scientist
Institute for Work & Health
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Ms. Flora M. Dell
Gerontology Health Care Advocate
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Dr. Monique Gignac
Co-Scientific Director
Senior Scientist
Toronto Western Research Institute
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Dr. David Hart
Network Investigator
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Mr. Philip Hassen
President, International Society for Quality and Safety and
President, Canadian Network for International Surgery
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Ms. Heather Howe
Member, National Board of Directors
The Arthritis Society
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Dr. Terrence Montague
CareNet Corporation
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Mr. Denis Morrice
Executive Director
Ontario Rheumatology Association
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Dr. Ivan Otterness
Arthritis Researcher
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, Rhode Island, United States

Dr. Kate Lee (Non-Voting)
Managing Director
Canadian Arthritis Network
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Mr. Ron Simpson
Chair, Audit and Finance Committee
Canadian Arthritis Network
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Dr. Gareth Taylor
Samuel Lunenfeld Research Institute
Mount Sinai Hospital
Joseph and Wolf Lebovic Health Complex
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Ms. Anna Tsouluhas
Business Unit Manager-Rheumatology
Abbott Laboratories
Montréal, Québec, Canada

Mr. Bill Woloshyn
Audit and Finance Committee
Canadian Arthritis Network
Toronto, Ontario, Canada


Ms. Renée Leduc
Program Officer
Networks of Centres of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada