Archive: Legacy Steering Committee

The Legacy Steering Committee (LSC), which reports to the Board of Directors through the Scientific Directors, is responsible to provide advice on the implementation of the Network's Legacy Plan; particularly in areas such as transitioning CAN’s core programs such as The Arthritis Society/CAN Training Program, the platform program, consensus meetings, annual scientific conference and knowledge synthesis to potential partners.

Dr. Claire Bombardier (Chair)
Co-Scientific Director
Canadian Arthritis Network
Toronto, ON

Dr. Catherine Backman
Associate Professor
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC

Dr. Monique Gignac
Co-Scientific Director, Canadian Arthritis Network
Senior Scientist, University Health Network
Senior Scientist, Institute of Work and Health
Associate Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health University of Toronto
Toronto, ON

Dr. David Hart
Scientific Director
The Arthritis Society
Calgary, AB

Dr. Terrence Montague
CareNet Corporation Ltd.
Beaconsfield, QC

Dr. Marc Pouliot
Centre hospitalier universitaire de Quebec
Quebec, QC

Ms. Linda Wilhelm
Consumer Advisory Council
Moncton, NB

Dr. David Wilson
Associate Professor
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC